Primary links

WELCOME TO THE ARCHIVE (1994-2014) OF THE MAQUILA SOLIDARITY NETWORK. For current information on our ongoing work on the living wage, women's labour rights, freedom of association, corporate accountability and Bangladesh fire and safety, please visit our new website, launched in October, 2015:

Canadian Universities with No Sweat Licensing Policies

May 15, 2008

The following Canadian universities have adopted a No Sweat licensing policy. Some of them have also affiliated with either the Worker Rights Consortium (WRC), the Fair Labor Association (FLA), or both.

University WRC FLA
University of Alberta, AB   *
Brock University, ON    
University of British Columbia   *
Carleton University, ON    
Concordia University, QC   *
Dalhousie University, NS    
University of Guelph, ON *  
Laurentian University, ON    
McMaster University, ON *  
Memorial University, NF    
Queen's University, ON *  
Ryerson University, ON * *
Simon Fraser University, BC    
University of Toronto, ON * *
Trent University, ON *  
University of Waterloo, ON    
University of Western Ontario, ON    
Wilfrid Laurier University, ON    
York University, ON * *